BAB Accelerate Workshop for US Inbound Companies

The BAB Accelerate Workshop for US inbound companies will offer a unique opportunity for attendees to gain hands on, practical knowledge for expanding and growing their business in the US. Formatted as a multipart workshop, there will be a variety of sessions across 2 days, each led by industry experts to allow attendees to take a deep dive into the granular details of what it takes to expand your business across the pond. Each session will offer concrete takeaways and actionable to do items.

Event Details

Day 1

Thursday, September 30th

11:00 am – 1:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm BST

Day 2 Friday, October 1st

10:00 am – 11:30 am ET / 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm BST

Platform 

Zoom

DAY 1

Marketing, Branding & Communications

Thursday, September 30th

11:00 am – 11:45 am ET

(4:00 pm – 4:45 pm BST)

 

Topics: Marketing and branding, audience development,
adapting marketing language for a US audience, strategy
development

Speakers: MaryLee Sachs, US CEO, Brandpie

Legal Considerations of Doing Business in the US

Thursday, September 30th

11:45 am – 12:45 pm ET

(4:45 pm – 5:45 pm BST)

 

Topics: Entity and formation, international tax, employment
law, IP and data privacy

Speakers: From Barton LLP: Roger Barton, Managing Partner | Jonathan Kitchen, Partner | Kenneth Rashbaum, Partner | Ian Shane, Partner

DAY 2

Tax Planning - Basics & Beyond

Friday, October 1st

10:00 am – 10:45 am ET

(3:00 pm – 3:45 pm BST)

 

Topics: Import tax, sales tax, transfer pricing regulations, tax
incentives for expanding companies, Federal and State income
taxes, local property tax considerations, pension and 401(k)
planning

Speakers: Julio Jimenez, Principal, Marks Paneth LLP

Talent: Acquisition & Management

Friday, October 1st

10:45 am – 11:30 am ET

(3:45 pm – 4:30 pm BST)

 

Topics: Recruitment strategies, employee benefits
considerations, DE&I, hiring life cycle, candidate vetting,
employee communications, retention strategies

Speakers: Len Adams , Founder & CEO, ACG Resources

Sponsored by: