The British-American Business Council (BABC) is the premier transatlantic business network with over 20 active chapters and more than 2,000 member companies based in major business centers throughout North America and the United Kingdom. BritishAmerican Business participates in the BABC network as its member chapters in New York and London, and provides the Secretariat coordinating the work of the Council.

BritishAmerican Business members have the opportunity to access this larger business network a number of ways; including participating in the programs of other BABC chapters when they are traveling, leveraging cross-chapter marketing opportunities.

The BABC is governed by its Board of Directors, which includes a representative of each of its chapters and its principal officers, including the Chief Executive of BritishAmerican Business who serves concurrently as Chief Executive of the BABC. BABC chapters are listed below. For more information on BABC benefits offered to our members, please contact Andrew Boyd in New York or Rachel Reaney in London.

Atlanta
British American Business Council of Georgia 

2886 Sandy Plains Rd., #670594
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: 404 681 2224
Fax: 770 433 2907
Email: exec@babg.org
President: Mark Stiles
Email: mark@markstiles.com

Boston
British American Business Council of New England, Inc.
Lewis Wharf, Suite 523, 28 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02110
Phone: 617 720 3622
Fax: 617 720 4331
Email: business@babcne.org
Executive Director: Urszula Wojciechowska
President: Kenneth Vacovec

Charlotte 
British American Business Council of North Carolina, Inc
PO Box 480661
Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone: 704.968.3166
Executive Director: Sarah Peeler
Email: speeler@babcnc.com
President: Jeff Hay
Email: JHay@wcsr.com

Chicago 
British-American Business Council, Chicago
200 West Superior Street, Suite 410
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: 312 880 1040
Email: admin@babcc.org
President: Tom Stevens
Email: stevens@stevens-law.com

Houston 
British American Business Council – Houston
P O Box 421234
Houston TX 77242-1234
Phone: 832 351 3940
Fax: 832 351 3942
Executive Director: Becci Himes
Email: info@babchouston.org
President: Derek Blackwood
Email: Derek.Blackwood@woodgroup.com

Los Angeles 
British American Business Council of Los Angeles
c/o KETK,
15303 Ventura Blvd.,
Suite 1040,
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
Phone: 310 312 1962
Fax: 310 312 1914
President: Sarah Robarts
Email: Sarah@Ballantinespr.com

Orange County 
British American Business Council of Orange County
25422 Trabuco Road, Suite 105-266, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone: 949 472 2221
Fax: 949 472 2215
Executive Director: Valerie Blackholly
Email: Valerie@babcoc.org
President: Joey Benadretti
Email: Joey.Benadretti@us.syspro.com

Miami 
British American Business Council of Miami 
Phone: 305-377-0992
President: Alan Georgeson
Email: mail@babcmiami.com

Michigan 
British American Business Council of Michigan
Phone: 248-825-7075
Executive Director: Helen French
Email: babc.michigan@gmail.com

Philadelphia 
British American Business Council of Philadelphia
200 South Broad Street, Suite 700, Philadelphia, 19102
Phone: 215 790 3686
Fax: 215 790 3600
Executive Director: Jane Hirschhorn Rosenberg
Email: jrosenberg@greaterphilachamber.com
President: Rhett D. Workman
Email: rhett.workman@aa.com

San Francisco 
British-American Business Council of Northern California
369 Pine Street, #103, San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 296 8645
Fax: (415) 296 9649
Executive Director: Jo Healey
Email: jhealey@babcsf.org
President: Nicholas Unkovic
Email: Nicholas.Unkovic@squirepb.com

Seattle 
British American Business Council of the Pacific Northwest
P.O. Box 1080, Mercer Island, WA 98040
Phone: 206 236 2116
Fax: 206 236 2117
Executive Director: Catherine Filippini
Email: catherine@babcpnw.org
Chairman: Richard Horsfield 

Tampa 
British American Business Council Tampa Bay Region
PO Box 3447, Tampa, FL 33601-3447
Phone: 813 259 9590
Fax: 813 258 5902
Email: inforequest@babctampabay.org
Chairman: Grant D. Petersen
Email: grant.petersen@ogletreedeakins.com

Washington DC 
British American Business Association of Washington DC
P.O. Box 16482, Washington, DC 20041
Phone: 202 293 0010
Fax: 202 296 3332
Executive Director: Patricia A. Karhuse
Email: info@babawashington.org
President: Andrew C. Baker

Canada 
The British Canadian Chamber of Trade and Commerce
Toronto-Dominion Center, Royal Trust Tower
77 King Street West, Suite 2401,
PO Box 93 Toronto, ON, Canada
M5K 1G8
Phone. 1 416 502 0847
Fax: 1 416 502 9319
Executive Director: Idalia Obregon
Email: idalia@bcctc.ca
President: Dean Smith 

Birmingham 
British American Business Council in the Midlands
75 Harborne Road, Edgbaston,
Birmingham, B15 3DH
Phone: +44 (0)121 454 6171 Ext. 2208
Fax: +44 (0)121 607 0130
Helen Melville
Email: H.Melville@Birmingham-chamber.com
Chairman: Harry Reilly
Email: hreilly@tacfastsystems.com

Manchester
British American Business Council in the North West
International Trade Services North West, Churchgate House,
56 Oxford Street, Manchester M60 7HJ
Phone: +44 (0)161 875 2334
Fax: +44 (0)161 875 2234
Executive Director: Lynn Shaw
Email: info@babcnw.co.uk
President: Richard Northcote
Email: Richard_Northcote@talktalk.net

Scotland 
Scottish North American Business Council
7 St Ann’s Drive, Giffnock, Glasgow G46 6JS
Phone: +44 (0)79822 50682
Executive Director: Allan Hogarth
Email: allan@snabc.org
President: Iain McMillan
Email: Iain.McMillan@cbi.org.uk